New guy on the boards saying hello.

Hello guys, and gals. My name is Zack and I'm a commercial ammunition loader from north Mississippi. I have been loading ammo like crazy for the last four years without much time for hunting up until this past election and have finally found time to get back out and hunt. I was recently invited on a hog hunt with a local charity organazation that I sponsor who take combat wounded vets out on hog hunts and it was my first exp with thermal hunting and man all I can say is I am def hooked on this type of hunting. Which is how I have ended up here. Since my hunt I have introduced the 458 socom to my production and am actively seeking to make a new thermal purchase. I have been watching countless YouTube videos trying to compare various models and have actually seen many videos from the lone star boar guys and when I found this forum I figured it would be the best place to ask guys in the know for advice on my first thermal. Any and all advice is greatly appreciated and very much welcomed. I have been looking at the ATN Thor hd 640 model and would like any input you guys may have. Here is the picture from my recent hunt. IMG_0468.JPG

Ratdog68

LSB Official Story Teller
LSB TURKEY BUZZARD PRESERVATION SOCIETY
SUS VENATOR CLUB
LoneStarBoars Supporter
Welcome to the fray... lots of good input 'round here on optics for after dark!!

ZenArchery

LSB Active Member
SUS VENATOR CLUB
LoneStarBoars Supporter
Good service you provide there.
458 some good recoil. Might wanna ask Todd what he's using.

scrmblr1982cj8

LSB Active Member
LoneStarBoars Supporter
Welcome! Ignore a guy named DJ on this site. He is pissed that application to America's Got Talent was rejected. Apparently the judges thought that there wasn't much talent involved in killing dirt clods.

TEXASLAWMAN

Lone Star Boars Owner
SUS VENATOR CLUB
LoneStarBoars Supporter