Narrowed down to 2 choices.. I think!

Mcfire1664

Armasight Zeus 336 3-12x50 60hz Thermal Rifle Scope
Pulsar Trail XQ38 Thermal Riflescope 2-8X38

There are positives and negatives of each. What’s your opinion?

Pros
Armasight will require external dvr.

Higher magnification
Different color palettes
Warranty 3 year 10 year

Cons
None I know. I have no experience with it.

Pulsar XQ38
Picture in Picture
Built in recorder
WiFi
Great Customer service from past experience

Cons
Same as above.

Is one clearly better over the other? Similar refresh rates. Can’t find anything on the Pulsar warranty. Is one display better over the other? Please chime in and thanks in advance for your help.

Mcfire1664

And I’ve been reading a bunch of threads on similar thermals. Lots of information out there. Wish this tech was common where I live to get hands on. I’m one of the few. The rest are using lights.

Brian Shaffer

Hog Hunter
SUS VENATOR CLUB
LoneStarBoars Supporter
I don't think the different color palettes are much of a Pro feature for the Zeus. Why? Because you aren't likely to use it very often. Same for the Wifi on the Trail.

The Trail Actually has higher resolution (384 vs. 336)
Trail has more reticles, lots more, and their brightness can be adjusted
Trail is waterproof.

Pulsar warranty is 3 years, through Sellmark here in Texas. It is very good.

Mcfire1664