Just moved to Dallas!

BobbyRatTail

Greetings, everyone! I'm new to Texas and hog hunting! I'm excited to be a member of this forum! Anyone know of any places to hunt in the Dallas area? My friend and I have tried public hunting grounds with no luck. Finally bagging a hog has been all I can think about lately!

Wassman

Houston, Texas
SUS VENATOR CLUB
LoneStarBoars Supporter
Welcome glad to have you, there are a few Dallas members around I am sure they can point you in the right direction. Or you could look into getting a hunting lease and perhaps all year hunting.

Ratdog68

LSB Official Story Teller
LSB TURKEY BUZZARD PRESERVATION SOCIETY
SUS VENATOR CLUB
LoneStarBoars Supporter
Welcome to the fray. Killing a wild hog is on my bucket list too. I think you'll beat me to that one. LOL

BobbyRatTail

Welcome glad to have you, there are a few Dallas members around I am sure they can point you in the right direction. Or you could look into getting a hunting lease and perhaps all year hunting.
A hunting lease? We bought public land permits, but I've never heard of a hunting lease... Hitting google now. Any help from forum members would be greatly appreciated!

TEXASLAWMAN

Lone Star Boars Owner
SUS VENATOR CLUB
LoneStarBoars Supporter
Welcome! You really have to get about an hour away from Dallas. There are just too many people looking for hunting spots. I know in Dallas County you better have written permission if your on someone's land or the wardens are hooking you up. Just too many people.

BobbyRatTail

Welcome! You really have to get about an hour away from Dallas. There are just too many people looking for hunting spots. I know in Dallas County you better have written permission if your on someone's land or the wardens are hooking you up. Just too many people.