Who here has a M.I.N.E. camera?

BigRedDog

LSB Active Member
SUS VENATOR CLUB
Vendor
LoneStarBoars Supporter
Looking for anecdotal information about it's use and limitations please.

Afalex1

LSB Active Member
SUS VENATOR CLUB
I think that is what he is talking about. Basically a live streaming web cam that is accessible over long distances via an IP address if I'm not mistaken. I have zero experience with them, but have read a little. However, it was very little.

rgilbert

LSB Active Member
LSB TURKEY BUZZARD PRESERVATION SOCIETY
SUS VENATOR CLUB
Yes it is what Jaeger Pro sells. I've been trying to do some research on it myself and have only read and watched their video about the system. I'm getting ready to retire at the end of the year and I'm interested in doing some trapping as a side job. Along with the surgical removal of certain animals. No jokes about my botched surgery last weekend guys. LOL

BigRedDog

LSB Active Member
SUS VENATOR CLUB
Vendor
LoneStarBoars Supporter

BigRedDog

LSB Active Member
SUS VENATOR CLUB
Vendor
LoneStarBoars Supporter
I believe it actually only sends pictures and not live video. Some of the videos lead you to believe that it might be live video some do not.

I really wanted to be in Waco for the Rod Pinkston talk. Was unable to get away.

Anyway, just looking to talk to anyone who actually uses the whole setup.

TEXASLAWMAN

Lone Star Boars Owner
SUS VENATOR CLUB
LoneStarBoars Supporter
My friend had traps that sent live video three years ago so I know they are out there. His were not jagerpro butI do not know where he got them either.

Ratdog68

LSB Official Story Teller
SUS VENATOR CLUB
LoneStarBoars Supporter

BigRedDog

LSB Active Member
SUS VENATOR CLUB
Vendor
LoneStarBoars Supporter
yes, thanks!

Unfortunately both of those send photos in near real time, but do not send video.

They take video, but it must be downloaded.

Cahaba Game Cameras, at three to four times the price, does appear to do what I envision.