PLEASE HELP THERMAL QUESTION!!!!!!!!!!!

Steven

As the title says I need some help with what direction to go here. I am building my hog set up and have decided to go with the POF REVOLUTION .308 AR for the rifle, I was going to go with a 6.8spc until I found the POF and cant complain about 7.2lbs for a .308 should make a great gun. Now onto the main subject that I need help with as for Thermal Scopes I have it down to 3 scopes I believe that I like.

The first is
1. ATN THOR-HD 640 2.5x-25x-50mm-30hz I think?
2. PULSAR TRAIL XP50 2x-13x-50mm-50hz
3. ARMASIGHT ZEUS 640 3x-24x-75mm-30hz

I have thought about the ARMASIGHT ZEUS-PRO 640 4x-32x-100mm-30hz but it is alittle more than I am wanting to spend on a scope, unless it is really worth it not sure the difference with a regular ZEUS vs PRO?

So to all the people that have had the chance to use any of these what one would you recommend me to go with I am very new to the thermal scopes so all the help I can get would be very much appreciated, THANKS!!!!!!!

FrankT

Destin FL
LSB TURKEY BUZZARD PRESERVATION SOCIETY
LoneStarBoars Supporter
nothing wrong w the Trail and when the new Armasight core comes out it will be the best out there, but may be a bit of a wait, ATN would be my last choice to the point of not thinking about it.

wigwamitus

LSB Active Member
Agree, I had a THOR HD 19mm back in November and had to send it back. Screen was 100% white on black hot, regardless of any settings and that was just one of the issues. It was an unfinished thing.

As far as image, the Zeus standard 3x 75mm wins in my experience from your list.

The Trail is "new and cool" so way ahead in that department.

:)

slim_shady

LSB Active Member
SUS VENATOR CLUB
LoneStarBoars Supporter