New Thermal ??'s

pruhdlr

Cantonment,Fla.
SUS VENATOR CLUB
I have been using thermal for over 4 years now. I have a ATN ThOR that has worked as advertised since the day it was new. NO COMPLAINTS WHATSOEVER
Now I am in the market for a new thermal and have pretty much ruled out the ATN brand because of all the unnecessary stuff (for me) that it does,that I would pay for with purchase.
1. I am open to any name brand
2. Would like to stay <$7000.
3. Has to be a 640 unit. A 30mm . . . 50mm lens would be perfect. 60hz would be great but 30hz will be fine. About 1-6X would be perfect. Do not need over about 8X. Do not need vid capabilities. Black hot and white hot only will be fine. Do not want,do not need GPS,compass,Bluetooth,and all the other stuff. A built in rangefinder would be a plus. NO clip ons. A single gun,stand alone unit is fine. Will never be subjected to the inertia of > a 6.8SPC.
Does not have to be the very latest technology as long as I can get the rest of my wants/needs.
Any help or suggestions would be much appreciated. I have read thru about every post on thermal performance within the last 6 months or so. Ready to buy not but not in a hurry.
One of my biggest things about thermal in todays buyers market is - - -> I do not want to pay for the features that I do not need and will not use.
Thanks ---- pruhdlr

wigwamitus

LSB Active Member
Sounds like IRD/TEO would fit nicely!
The Mk2s are under $7k (19mm or 35mm)
No built in video, no GPS. Can range with reticle .. 18, 36, 72 inch reticle subtensions at 100 scale up for 200, 300. The Mk3 has a slightly fancy built in range finder and 35mm version can be had for under $7k street price.
.308WIN recoil
black hot/white hot only BUT has preset 3 black hot and 3 white hot "pallets" that help under various thermal conditions.
BAE Core provides great image under good thermal conditions and not worst image than others under terrible thermal conditions.