How to use EOTech with PVS-14 w/ 3x mag

Andre Lopes

Boar Hunter from Southern Brazil
SUS VENATOR CLUB
Hello my friends!
In my country, is expressly prohibited the use of night vision equipment. Is only authorized for use by police, military and federal organ.
So, as I have no experience with this equipment, someone could explain to me how this optical assembly?

Thanks in advance!

TEXASLAWMAN

Lone Star Boars Owner
LSB TURKEY BUZZARD PRESERVATION SOCIETY
SUS VENATOR CLUB
LoneStarBoars Supporter
Thread the 3x to the front of pvs-14. Then mount the pvs and 3x behind the eotech. It really is just that simple!

Wassman

Houston, Texas
SUS VENATOR CLUB
LoneStarBoars Supporter
Well the eotech is the aiming optic and the PVS-14 with the 3x mag gives you the ability to see at night.

First of all the red dot or holographic aiming system has to be night vision compatible. Which makes the dot so dim that it can barely be seen with the naked eye, but the NV device picks it up just fine.
http://www.eotech-inc.com/products/sights/xps3
Some guys even use a Infra Red aiming laser too like this one, which projects a beam of light like a regular laser but cannot be seen with the naked eye. These are usually used in conjunction with the PVS-14 mounted on a helmet like the MIL.
http://****.com/shop/ldi-dbal-d2-class-1-ir-laser/

Finally the PVS-14 itself is just a night vision device that has not aiming previsions. There are other NV systems like dedicated NV scopes and dual PVS-14 for each eye when mounted on a helmet to have better depth perception.

And the 3x mag, is just that a magnifier that screws onto the PVS-14 to increase the magnification since the PVS-14 has no magnification.

There is alot of tech in the NV world and anything that is sold in the US can never be sold outside the US.

Andre Lopes

Boar Hunter from Southern Brazil
SUS VENATOR CLUB
My friends TEXASLAWMAN and Wassman!
Thank you all for the explanation!