ATN or Pulsar?

Discussion in 'Night Vision/Thermal' started by Chandler Price, Jun 3, 2020.

Tags:
  1. Chandler Price

Chandler Price New Member

I am new to the thermal game but looking to buy a scope soon. I have talked to some friends and they say to either go Pulsar or ATN. I know ATN had a bad reputation for a while and Pulsar has always been a solid option. I'm only looking to kill hogs at 100 yards max in south Louisiana so I don't need anything with huge zoom. I'm looking at the ATN Thor 4 384 1.25-5x and the Thermion XQ38. Which one would y'all recommend?

2. diggler1833

diggler1833 LSB Active Member

Your third sentence basically answers your question boss. Truth is, it hasn't become any better. However, for the sake of listing one; Pulsar hands down.

3. der Teufel

der Teufel Livin' the Dream … SUS VENATOR CLUB

What he said.

diggler1833 and scrmblr1982cj8 like this.
  4. Rookie

Rookie LSB Member

Look at Bering Optics Hogster-r

5. havoc1300

havoc1300 LSB Member

AGM is new to the market

6. Jack M

Jack M The Student